Arch Nemisis No. 1. The Shower

This week, I’m going to be doing a series of the 7 things I hate the most in this world. Today, being Monday brings Day 1, and so the first in our series of ramblings.

The Shower.

Now, for most people, you get in the shower, switch on, wash hair, have a wash, get out, dry off and dress and then get on with your day. Now don’t get me wrong, I love nothing more than a shower after a shite day or when you’ve been doing something nutty like a Red Cross duty all day and are covered in mud, but for me it seems to take 3 times the length of normal people. Why? You may ask. Well, take into account a shafted left knee and doody asthma, and you have…… A Nightmare. Showers take so much energy it’s silly, and having just got out of the shower, I’m spending the same amount of time recovering as it would to have the damned thing. And the knee…. Well that’s just another story all together. I end up falling over in the shower because I have to try and balance on one leg to avoid putting a large amount of weight on the doody knee, and have on many occasion caused a large crash and for my mother to come running into the bathroom to see if I’m still alive. Cue me yelling loudly at her and telling her to “Get the f**k out! I’m in the shower!”

So dear readers, next time you stand moaning about having to have a shower when you can’t be arsed, try doing it on one leg while breathing through a straw.

Shower - Arch Nemisis

Leave a Reply

