Arch Nemesis No. 4 – Medication

With me and my meds, it’s a love/hate relationship. I know that they keep me well, and I know that without them I’d spend most of my life in hospital, but the prednisolone really has ruined me. Because of the lovely steroids my bones, pancreas and hormones are shafted, and I’m not dependant on steroids as my adrenals have become lazy bastards. My knee is screwed because of them, I’ve been admitted to ICU in ?DKA because of them. It was deffo KA, just not sure about the diabetic bit, I’ve osteoporosis and I’m fatter now than the fat lady that sings at mass. Yet without them I’d be very screwed. I’m so conflicted!

Evil Red Smarties

Leave a Reply

