One More…

Ok, so I’ve been home now for about 2 weeks from hospital. And I’m getting seriously fed up with bouncing between home and hospital. This time just took the piss. In all fairness I didn’t feel as shite as I could do during an attack but it wasn’t something I could control at home. So going in at 2am with the other half coming out in the ambo… (interesting scenario) seemed like the most sensible idea. Getting onto the ward at about 7am feeling a little better, ICU decided I’d gone into metabolic and lactic acidosis and I ended up back in ICU. It’s not fair, and what’s even better is that they don’t know why it keeps happening. Argh. If it’s not one thing it’s another.

Anyway, things are doing better and I’m feeling better. Well, We’re not counting the past few days because the weather’s been seriously fucked and we had a thunder storm today which just completely complicated matters. But the air’s a lot clearer now so lungs are starting to behave a lot better. Here’s hoping it stays that way, because… I’m going on holidays tomorrow!

We’re not going far, Just down south to Torquay. Me and Chris went there last year and liked it. Why go abroad when it’s 28degrees here?! I have been packing tonight, and for 5 days you’d think I was going for abot 3 weeks with all the crap I’ve to bring.

5 days packing!

Talk when I get back next week!

Leave a Reply

