Long time, No Blog.

Well the past few months have been eventful for me, which is why I haven’t had a chance to blog. I’ve been spending a lot of time in Manchester with a good friend of mine who needed a hand getting through life. It was a learning curve for me and I’ve become a much more patient and caring person for it. Or so I think anyway.

I don’t really think much has happened apart from that to be honest. I ended up in hospital overnight while I was there, which in the grand scale of things isn’t a big deal and since then I’ve managed to behave slightly better. Although in saying that I`m feeling slightly crap at the minute, which is incredibly inconvienant considering I’m in Tenerife visiting dad for 10 days. I’ve also been to see the orthopeadic surgeon about my knee, and have to go and have another MRI of it on the 1st Feb to see if there’s any more degeneration in the bone. I got quite a harrowing letter from them saying that I’m pretty much going to be on crutches for the forseeable future. Lesson learned – Take your fecking calcium. It’s there for a reason.

Christmas was fantastic. I took my friend Cookie home with me and she stayed with us in Ireland over Christmas, and I can honestly say it was one of my best Christmas’s ever. I was able to spend it with both family and friends and wasn’t worried about Cookie. We both got lots of presents and it was a great week for both of us. It was a well needed break from appointments and all that crap and a chance for us both to chill out. I don’t know about cookie, but the past 3 months have been emotionally exhausting for me, and it was good to get home, sit in front of the fire with my puppy and talk shite for a week. Not that I don’t do that already, but it was good to be able to do it at home.

I’m in Tenerife visiting dad at the minute. It’s fantastic. I got here on NYE and am due to go back on Weds. I’m almost dreading going back to the UK. It’s warm and sunny here and it’s cold and shite in Blighty. If it wasn’t for the appointments I’ve got coming up, I’d probably be delaying my flight home and staying here a bit longer. I really missed dad, so it’s been great to get a proper catch up with him and spend some time with him. My grandparents have a holiday home over here, so I’ve been able to see them aswell. It’s been a fantastic week so far and I’m sure I will have some more fun times while I’m here. It’s dads birthday today, so we’re heading out with a heap of friends tonight and I’m going to get some pictures of drunken antics haha.

But anyway, I’ve gotta go get ready, shall try and blog again soon!

Leave a Reply

