A late 12 of 12

Well on the 12th of Feb this year, I was going to Tenerife 😀 This made me very happy considering I had to cancel my last planned trip cause I was in hospital. So my 12 of 12 has some airport and plane pictures and some difficult to decipher pictures due to crap light on my phone haha.

Early Morning much? Had to be out the door by 6am

Early Morning much? Had to be out the door by 6am

I nearly missed my flight because the assistant guys mucked about. I've never heard my name over the tannoy in the airport before. I thought the bloke pushing my wheelchair was guaranteed to crash haha.

I nearly missed my flight because the assistant guys mucked about. I’ve never heard my name over the tannoy in the airport before. I thought the bloke pushing my wheelchair was guaranteed to crash haha.

Jet 2's cards are much more colourful than Ryanair's lol.

Jet 2’s cards are much more colourful than Ryanair’s lol.

They'd run out of toasties, sandwhiches and panini's. So I ended up with pizza and crisps for breakfast.

They’d run out of toasties, sandwhiches and panini’s. So I ended up with pizza and crisps for breakfast.

Pulling into the gate at Tenerife South airport.

Pulling into the gate at Tenerife South airport.

Waiting on dad to come and get me in the car. He'd met me inside then went to get the car.

Waiting on dad to come and get me in the car. He’d met me inside then went to get the car.

This was what it was like when I arrived. That's the view from dad's balcony. Fantastic :D

This was what it was like when I arrived. That’s the view from dad’s balcony. Fantastic 😀

Clambered down the stairs to the Eurobar to say hello to Steve and Julie. Joints hated me after though.

Clambered down the stairs to the Eurobar to say hello to Steve and Julie. Joints hated me after though.

These blokes walk round everywhere selling hats, watches, sunglasses, belts and all sorts of other oddities. They also sell shitty copies of films that I can download for free with much better quality :D

These blokes walk round everywhere selling hats, watches, sunglasses, belts and all sorts of other oddities. They also sell shitty copies of films that I can download for free with much better quality 😀

I was highly amused by the upside down moon. Dad said that's normal for Tenerife, but it wasn't something I'd ever seen before!

I was highly amused by the upside down moon. Dad said that’s normal for Tenerife, but it wasn’t something I’d ever seen before!

And I finished off my first night watching the Simpsons on dad's new 50" Flatscreen telly :D

And I finished off my first night watching the Simpsons on dad’s new 50″ Flatscreen telly 😀

I will do a proper update on how Tenerife went later on in the week. My hip is giving me a lot of bother at the minute, It didn’t like going up and down 3 flights of stairs a day. Naughty joints.

12 of 12 – Originally by Chad Darnell.

 

Leave a Reply

