Change of Attitudes.

When I started this blog, and even until very lately, the purpose of this blog has been to moan and groan about my health. But I’ve been thinking a lot lately, (Dangerous, I know) and I reckon it’s about time this blog changed direction. No matter how much I moan about stuff, it’s not going to change the outcome of situations. Only I can manage that, and it won’t happen if I sit here and moan constantly. I know that my hips fucked. I know it’s causing me a lot of pain and making things difficult for me, but I don’t want my health problems to define me. I know that from now on I’m going to be the girl on crutches, and that’s going to be the way for quite a while. But from now on I’m going to try and make this blog a bit more positive. Aiming more towards the things that are going right in my life. Because everyone has problems, and a lot of people have problems worse than mine and just carry on without moaning. 

So my new challenge is that every day I’m going to do something positive for myself. Not for others to benefit from, but for me to benefit. And then hopefully, at the end of every week I’ll be able to post and say I did this, this and this. It might not always work, and I know I’m going to continue to have shite days and will probably moan on here about them when I just want to rant and don’t wanna throw my problems at someone else I care about. But fingers crossed, this blog will be a bit more positive from now on.

One thought on “Change of Attitudes.

  1. Doing this was such a good decision for me. Not completely ignoring everyone/everything health related but making sure there’s plenty of time for the real me.
    Sorry to hear about your hip in your other post too. Hopefully you can see someone ASAP and get a plan in place Xx

Leave a Reply

