Late night living.

So it’s 4am and I’m once again burning the sunrise oil. But I’ve been chatting to a few friends and done some bits I needed to do in the flat and online. But I had a random thought earlier.  How do I manage to function better at night than I do during the day? Does anyone have an idea? It makes things awkward with regards to taking medication and doing physio. But I think the biggest impact it’s having is on my mental health and social life. I’m going to be going to bed when I finish this post. But in about 4 hours when most people would be getting up, or 8 when realistically most people get up, how am I going to manage to stay awake all day?  Am I going to be able to go out and do the shopping I need to do tomorrow/today?  I don’t think I’m going to be able to get myself further than the bathroom or kitchen tomorrow to be fair.

I really am going to have to try and sort this sleep thing out. Or I’m never going to be able to stay awake to maintain a social life during the day. Just a point, have been looking at uni courses aswell tonight. If I wanna even get through the first year, I have a lot to get in order. One of them being my sleep pattern. I will get there though. It might take me longer, I may have to find more ways to do things than the norm, but I will get to university and finish the course.

Sleepland, here I come.

Leave a Reply

