It never rains…

But it pisses it down.

I’ve had quite a busy month! We had some friends up over my birthday, but it was hit and miss as to whether I was even going to be out for my birthday! I was in hospital for the week running up to it, after being in a week before and being discharged too early. Fecking doctors never listen…

But our friends Kira and Caz came up to stay for my birthday. It was great. We were able to go bowling and for a meal, but it was the first time in over 3 years myself or Kira had been able to go bowling minus crutches. It was fantastic to be able to enjoy myself and not be in pain. I ended up with sore fingers from the bowling ball more than a sore hip! I won one game and came last in the other. No good! But I had most of my best friends there and it was fab!

I went up to Edinburgh to see dad and Irene the weekend after, and I was able to walk around Sean’s school for the open day and take pics. It was probably the most I’ve walked since my op and although I was tired, it was great to be able to do it!

Since then though, things have been a bit rough. The week after Edinburgh I came down with some sort of virus which pretty much floored me for a week. I think from Monday to Friday I spent about 4 hours awake. Just as I was starting to feel better on the Saturday, I managed to dislocate my shoulder, again. On Sunday I had a lot more pain in it than I did last time, and it was extremely swollen which it wasn’t last time so I was slightly worried and decided a trip to A&E was needed to make sure I had managed to get it back in right when I put it back in. They reckon that because it took me over an hour to get it back in and it’s now the third time I’ve done it, that there’s more muscle damage which is why it’s swollen and sore. I saw the consultant on Wednesday and they think I’m going to need surgery on it to stabilise the joint because I’ve done it 3 times now. D’oh! So for the next few weeks I’m in a sling and forced to behave!

Even though Cookie’s currently on crutches, and I’m in a sling, we spent Thursday in the Trafford Centre which was good. We did some shopping then went to Nandos for some food. Was a good day out and I really enjoyed walking about not worrying about crutches etc. I am however broke and didn’t manage to do any shopping lol. There should be a money tree in my back garden, then I could remove about £200 off it!

So for now I’m camping out in bed watching telly and trying to play my xbox with my arm in a sling!

Leave a Reply

